How to Make Videos Using Animoto

A Handy Cam to take Videos of Events (Image Source: http://eirikso.com/videos-and-downloads/)

I like, or should I say, LOVE taking pictures.   Of anything  under the sun (and moon) that interests me.    Landscape.  People.  Inanimate objects.   Animals.  Flowers.  Events.  I like to take posed shots but mostly I enjoy taking candid shots specially during events.  I was thrice  asked by my best friend to document the birthday celebration of her daughter and son.  Three birthdays.

At times I also take videos, if my camera is capable of recording videos.   Sometimes I turn still images into videos using Windows Movie Maker.

Just recently, I learned of Animoto.  I checked the website and tried it for myself.   Animoto is a web-based application that let’s you make videos out of pictures or video clips with a music background.  You can also combine both pictures and video clips.  What’s good about it is that you don’t have to manually set the effects of the photo’s transition.  All you have to do is select the style you prefer and Animoto will do the effects for you.   There are also available sharing buttons that let’s you share your Animoto video to Facebook, Twitter, Email and you can also directly upload it to Youtube.   There are three accounts to choose from.  Lite, which is for Free.  Plus, for $5/month.  Pro, for  $39/month.

Click the Play Button below to view a sample of the video I made while exploring how Animoto works.  🙂

I made a tutorial guide on how to make a video using Animoto.   For this tutorial I used the Free Account.  Because it’s free.  hehe..  🙂


RevillaCarbonell-Noel_How to make Videos using Animoto

Posted on February 15, 2012, in how-to guides/manuals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment